Sehej Johar

Pavan Reddy, ​Team Secretary

Sean Keckley

Logan Ludwig

Julien Ward

Connor Lauer

Ben Biggs

Team Coordinator

Jordan Boyle

Seth Mahowald

Isaac Brown

Isaac has eight years of policy debate experience.

Some of his qualifications include being a two-time qualifier to the NDT and 15th seed at CEDA in 2017 while debating for Mason. 

Please note that mobile formatting does not work properly with this page.

Tyler Wiseman

Shannon Howley

Team Captain

Habiba Ahmed

Anthony Guzman

Mary Beth Armstrong

Rob Wimberly

Rob Wimberly is an assistant debate coach and a first year M.A. student in International Relations at Johns Hopkins University​​. Rob graduated from the University of Mary Washington with a B.A. in Political Science.

Sarah Blanton

Peter Kim

Mahnoor Zafar

 Mack Turpen

Emily Beck

Jordan April

Debate Team Members

Rich Kaye

Rich Kaye is an former GMU debater who won several tournaments at the local level and was a two-time qualifier to the NDT. He is currently pursuing a M.S. in International Security at George Mason while he works for Fannie Mae.

Nick Kazangian

Sebastian Ruiz

Beth Zhao

Shana Pedersen

Gerrit Hansen

Colin Dailey

Colin is a senior and coach  at George Mason. He debated for Smithville and Kingwood High Schools in Texas. While debating for Mason, Colin was a JV finalist at ADA Nationals his freshman year, a National Debate Tournament qualifier his third year, and a Cross Examination Debate Association National Championship octafinalist in his final year.

Hannah Call

Hannah is in her third year coaching at Mason. She has a B.A. in Psychology and is in the first year of her M.S. in Conflict Analysis and Resolution. She is the Assistant Director of the George Mason Debate Institute. She competed at both Liberty and George Mason. 

David Michael

Alexander Woodward

DM has a M.A. in Communication from Mason. He also graduated with a B.A. in History. While debating on the Mason Debate Team, DM reached elimination rounds at CEDA and also competed at the districts qualifying tournament.

Jackie Poapst

Jackie Poapst is the Assistant Director of Mason Debate. She is A.B.D. in her doctoral program at George Mason University. Jackie is also the Director of the George Mason Debate Institute since 2015. Jackie debated for Liberty University from 2007 to 2011, was a three time elimination round participant at the Cross Examination Debate Association Nationals and semifinalist at the American Debate Association Nationals.

Dr. Warren Decker

Dr. Warren Decker has served as the Director of Debate at George Mason since its creation. He has constantly worked to push the GMU Debate Team to new heights. Warren earned his BA from Emporia State University, his MA from Southwest Missouri State University, and completed his Ph.D. at Temple University. Before coming to GMU, he taught at Wichita State University, Pennsylvania State University and Temple University. Warren has also served as a past president of the American Debate Association, and is considered an instrumental part of its creation.

Our Debaters

Our Staff